Host cities announced for Australian World T20 cricket finals

01 February 2018


The ICC has announced which Australian cities will be hosting the 2020 World T20 Finals.

Thirteen stadiums in eight cities - Adelaide, Brisbane, Canberra, Geelong, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney – have been announced as hosts.

For the first time, the women’s and men’s competitions will be stand alone events, with the organisers hoping the women’s finals will break attendance records for women’s sports.

Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) is set to host both the women’s and men’s T20 finals.

1 billion people worldwide are expected to tune in to watch both tournaments.

View All News